Genesis 1, 2, 3

Saturday January 7, 2012, a few minutes before 9 pm.
I decided to read the Bible through for the first time today. I read Genesis 1 and 2. It’s all so confusing.
  • I need to figure out if the order of creation in Genesis 1 is consistent with Science.
  • I also need to find out if Genesis 1 and two are both contradictory creation accounts.

They don’t seem to be but I’m not sure. I started learning the Hebrew alphabet because it seems that all these are thing I have to figure out by myself. There are so many questions floating around my head that if I had to ask them all, I could never get them out let alone find answers. I’m trusting God and taking it one day at a time. Here’s a small list of my questions right now.

  • Cutting off a woman’s hand for grabbing her husband’s private parts in public (accidentally, I suppose). Why?
  •   Parents taking oaths on behalf of their children? How is this fair?
  • It still seems like God both punishes and does not punish children for the sins of their parents – a grievous contradiction.
I’ll add more as I think of them. I’ll cross them out as I find answers. I also took a good look at Richard Dawkins’ website. There wasn’t much on it besides the problem of evil again. They need to find an objective moral standard. Hehe. Also,
  • The punishment God gave for eating from the tree of knowledge of good and evil was passed on to generations. Why? It doesn’t sound fair.
Published by

Tracy

I’m Tracy

What did you think of my post?

