To be Christian

Some people say our belief in God ought to be something personal. By that, I think they mean we ought to hide it and not let them see it so they are not offended. That we ought not to tell them about it or ask them to join us even if we think they would suffer for all eternity otherwise. I suppose they can only say this because they believe that they won’t suffer for all eternity if they do not believe in Christ and so, our suggestion that they will just seems mean. They don’t think it hurts them if we keep it to ourselves and they don’t like it if we don’t.

I don’t know if I can do that, though because I desire something. I desire to be Christian, in everything. I want to be Christian at home, at school and at work. I want to be Christian in my words and Christian in my deeds. I want to be Christian when I watch movies, sing songs, play games and make jokes. I want to be Christian in my dreams. I want to be Christian when I buy skirts and shoes and eat at a restaurant.

But if I am Christian in all those things, how can it remain secret?

Published by

Tracy

I’m Tracy

2 thoughts on “To be Christian”

What did you think of my post?

