Spring, Summer, Winter, Fall

I know I’m supposed to write my summary of Deuteronomy and continue my notes on Joshua and put up my next post on evolution, but I’m feeling naughty these days. The next post will do one of those things, I promise.

I was reading yesterday’s post. Seeing it with fresh eyes, it’s very shocking. I was obviously in a very bad place. I feel a lot better today. Josh Wilson, in his song ‘Before the Morning’, calls the pain we feel the dark before the morning. Ironically, what I think is that the relief I feel now is the light. The darkness will come after. My hope – my only hope – is that there will come a morning when the sun doesn’t set. It’s that the endless cycle of season after season will come to an end and there will never be winter again.

But isn’t winter a good and beautiful thing?

“There will be no more night. They will not need the light of a lamp or the light of the sun, for the Lord God will give them light. And they will reign for ever and ever.” – Revelation 22:5

Joshua Tree
Joshua Tree (Photo credit: cybaea)
Published by

Tracy

I’m Tracy

What did you think of my post?

