I’m thinking of writing again

Beauty and the Beast Live on Stage
Beauty and the Beast Live on Stage (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I had a dream a few nights ago. In it, a girl was running away from a monster. He wanted her to stay with him. He loved her, she loved him, but she was engaged to someone else. At the end he traps her in her home and taunts her, asking why her husband did not come to save her. I don’t remember her answer, but I don’t doubt that it was something sweet.

I’ve been thinking about it and it would make a great story. I admit it doesn’t sound as cool on paper as it does in my head, but it has potential. It’s like Beauty and the Beast, but the Beast can’t be changed and he doesn’t win. The girl doesn’t choose love over everything else. She has a good heart and integrity. She is faithful. Maybe she falls in love with beast at first because she thinks he is beautiful. In time, she sees his true face but (as it is with love), she cannot stop caring for him.

Maybe her fiance is someone she bound herself to because she saw that he was good, or suitable or rich. There are so many places to go with it. Maybe I’ll write it. Or maybe I’ll give the idea to someone who will.

Published by

Tracy

I’m Tracy

What did you think of my post?

