God and I Make Up

Daddy,

Thank you for being so kind to me. You’re my rock. You’ve always been. I’m sorry I haven’t been very good lately. I haven’t trusted you. I thought that since I was in pain and you weren’t doing anything about it, you didn’t want to. I didn’t doubt that you love me – it’s impossible to doubt that. I just thought that on that one issue, what you wanted was not what I wanted. I wanted to be well at any cost and you didn’t want that (it seemed) or you would give it to me. I thought I would find relief in any way I could and you could do your own thing. May the best man win.

I’m sorry. I see now that things are not as clear cut as I would like them to be. I know that I should want what you want. The last thing I want is to turn away from you and by knowingly setting myself against you I risk that. I’m sorry. Thank you for holding me anyway. But you know how tired I am. I have a presentation tomorrow and I don’t feel like practicing it.

But I love you anyway and I look forward to praising you for all eternity.

Tracy

Published by

Tracy

I’m Tracy

What did you think of my post?

