Checking In

I just want to point out that I really am still alive. I just haven’t gotten around to working on any of the things on my list of topics to write about. Currently on the list are:

  1. Justification: Faith or Works (or Why Did God Choose Abraham?). This also pertains to the issue why God chooses one person for a certain role and not another. Is it because they have certain qualities that makes them more likely to succeed? It is arbitrary? Does God prefer people who keep his laws, or is he just as likely to choose a lawless person? Could God have chosen King Ahab or Queen Jezebel? If not, then could we get on his good side by doing the right things?
  2. Marriage in the New Testament: I have talked about why a society should prefer some idea of marriage to another but I’m also trying to understand what God’s plan and ideas about the issue. Is it better to marry or not to marry? What should be the aim of marriage? How do children fit into a marriage?

There were other things on the list, but someone deleted my sticky note, so I can’t recall them.

Published by

Tracy

I’m Tracy

What did you think of my post?

